Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Showing posts with label FUNNY. Show all posts
Showing posts with label FUNNY. Show all posts

Wednesday, June 29, 2011

this.is.what.is.wrong.with.me.

Last night, knowing that I was to host Bible study at my house the following night, I was down stairs doing the frantic cram jam into closets, pantries to hide junk, dusting counters and spot cleaning the floors, all the while trying to entertain my Toddler- quite a feat. Finally I get Wyndham down, whew! So I mix up my new recipe for White Choc Chip Coconut Macaroons and through it in to bake. Knowing that I have 30 minutes til the timer goes off, I run upstairs to draw a warm bath and put my feet up before I go back down stair to take out the dish and finishing prepping the Bruschetta {since I know I will have very very limited time between work and the girls arriving for dinner}.


As I start to draw the water I realize there is something floating in the water. take a closer look. DUST, my enemy! Yes it has been that long since I have relaxed in our gorgeous tub. Sad but true. So I instantly turn off the water and hop in the damp tub and proceed to scrub the whole thing. from top to bottom. Ahhh yes, spotless. Now I can relax. Now I start over with the drawing the bath process. I sit down in the tub, look at my watch and realize that my 30 minutes has now turned into 17. Ok a little more than 1/2 the time left, not great but I’ll make it work.

So I sit down. As close to the faucet as possible as i'm cold from the air vent that somehow always manages to shoot straight on me in the tub no matter how I maneuver that beast! Sitting so close to the water, I get a cute glimpse of myself in the convex mirror like thing at the foot of the tub {really I have no idea what this is called or what it is for. i think i recall my dad telling me one time when i was very young that he put that there to make sure i knew where to stop the water at. aka. if you fill it past there and overflow the tub or run up my water bill i will spank you ha!} Anywho, back to the mirror like object that loves to distort my body into funny shapes. I look at myself in there and can't help but think i really resemble an orangutan. big pot belly, enlarged chest (not that I’m complaining about that! one huge perk for this flatty appreciates during pregnancy), and small head. Really this little mirror is not kind and does do a number on the reflection. Surely my heads not that small, right? I do however think that very pregnant woman do resemble an orangutan to some regard, kinda funny if you think about it, but still reflection- not nice! so I decide to lay back on the cold tub awaiting it to fill. About the time it gets high enough to cover my belly, the timer goes off and I have to get back to being domestic.

Please don't get me wrong I love being domestic- cooking, baking, cleaning, sewing, crafting, blogging, DIYing, decorating and above all being a mother and wife. But this is my down fall too. I just can't let things go, ever! That is why I’m sleep deprived. There is a reason sleep deprivation is used as torture. I get mean. I get cranky. And I know my issue, yet I just can't change it.

Sleep deprived I lay in bed knowing that my macaroons are cooked and tub is dust free and can sleep more soundly... must weigh the options. what is the lesser of 2 evils right??.....

Thursday, January 20, 2011

Too Cool For School

This baby is just too funny! Not just because she is my own, but seriously she is hysterical! Check out these shots I snapped on my cell phone--hence the poor quality, sorry!

Rockin the fake mustache at 4 weeks old, do they make babies much cooler?  I think not. 
















Elvis Costello wanna be, takes after daddy.
 

 
just chillin in her chair, leg up and bottle in hand, milkaholic


just trying to fill daddy's shoes while he's out!  She did this with no encouragement from me.  She is too funny!

chillin at the doc's office.  look at those chubby arms, ahaahah, love them!

Love our peanut!!

Friday, October 8, 2010

I'm Hemorrhaging!

So....got my period for the first time today since before I got preggo, so more than a year and a half without that crap. I was so confused, thought i was like hemorrhaging from somewhere and dying~ Ryan is clearly rubbing off on me, jumping to the worst case health scenario. hahha! I TOTALLY forgot that happened! I was the 1st one at work of coarse and had to find someone to get something STAT. Only person i could find was my dear may co-worker mitch (he's a nurse so he's got to be used to this stuff right??!  I was low on options ok....), he called the ER and found me something b/c no one else was here yet. I was in luck, they had something and so the obvious solution was to tube me down a tampon, not the usually medical records that come through the tube station ha! And to top it off they wrote on the wrapper of the tampon, MITCH. soo funny! Good thing i'm not easily embarrassed! Oh the joys of working in a hospital and being a woman!


Thought you girls would enjoy a little glimpse of my morning!  Hope it's not an overshare!

Friday, July 2, 2010

I Blog of This...

Of all the things to blog of, I blog of this: http://gammasquad.uproxx.com/2010/06/catwoman-is-real-not-very-good-at-her-job


Please oh please!! The lopsided afro alone is enough to send me into complete hysterics, and oh my word what an arr-tiisssttt. My best friend Jodi was flying to NY yesterday and while in the airport alerts of the catwoman burglar in NY were launched on the news. She texted me of the Catwoman burglar and explained the sitch, and not to be confused, the robber was not in fact a cat theft but merely a person dressed as a cat with the whiskers, tale, ears, whole 9 yards ~ as depicted in the detailed sketch. This event lead me to recall 2 other astounding recent events

1- Another costumed robbery, the 2 Leprechauns who wanted their pot of gold on St. Patty’s day. The however ended poorly… should you wish to read further: http://hubpages.com/hub/Leprechaun-the-Bank-Robber-Yesterday-in-Tennessee

2- This also reminds me of another NY event. While working for an unnamed recruiting company I staffed a few employees to work for me in the NY area. Some of the GEMS we came across… Guess that happens when you can only do phone interviews… Here is a sampling. ‘Tis an email that was sent explaining why she has a criminal record, or as she likes to refer to it as “on record”

"hello ---,



like i was explaining to yesterday. i have that record on me, because i was living in that apt. for 4 years, and then i start having rats in my apt. and he didnt want to do nothing about it, and i call the city on him, and i took him to court because of that, and he decide that he didnt want me to pay him, like that i can move out. and i was on court with him for over a year until the city help me to find another apt. and i didnt know that after that he put my name on record, until last year, i have to take him on court again to solve that matter."



Oh me, the things that make me laugh… the catwoman burglar, leprechauns on St. Patty’s and random emails of rats and being “on court”. Laugh may not be the right word, more so trying not to bust into hysterics BY MYSELF while reading this at work so that they don’t send me to be a consumer at our behavioral unit.